Our History

A History of the Brisbane Hebrew Congregation 1865-1965 written by Mr Morris Ochert OAM (Z”L) has been digitally reproduced and is available for downloading.

Morris Ochert OAM  (Z”L) was a lay historian and Former life member of the BHC, BHC Board member and BHC Property Officer. Like others before him, he devoted considerable time and effort to the affairs of the community, as have all those who have served on the Board of the BHC.

To download the document please Click Here!

 

 

Shabbat and Festival Times

 

Fri 2nd February: Light Candles 6.24pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 3rd 7.18pm

Fri 9th February: Light Candles 6.19pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 10th 7.13pm

Fri 16th February: Light Candles 6.14pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 17th 7.07pm

Fri 23rd February: Light Candles 6.08pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 24th 7pm

Thurs 1st March: Purim

Fri 2nd March: Light Candles 6.01pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 3rd 6.53pm

Fri 9th March: Light Candles 5.54pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 10th 6.45pm

Fri 16th March: Light Candles 5.46pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 17th 6.37pm

Fri 23rd March: Light Candles 5.38pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 24th 6.29pm

Fri 30th March: Light Candles 5.30pm
Pesach Seder 1
Shabbat ends: Sat 31st 6.22pm

Sat 31st March: Light Candles after 6.22pm
Pesach Seder 2
Yom Tov ends: Sunday 1st April 6.21pm

Thurs 5th April Pesach Day 7:
Light Candles 5.24pm

Fri 6th April: Light Candles 5.23pm
Shabbat & Pesach end: Sat 7th 6.14pm

Fri 13th April: Light Candles 5.15pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 14th 6.07pm

Fri 20th April: Light Candles 5.08pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 21st 6.01pm

Fri 27th April: Light Candles 5.02pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 28th 5.55pm