Functions

FUNCTIONS:

  • From time to time the Brisbane Hebrew Congregation hosts special functions for the holy-days as well as Bar/Bat Mitzvah, Weddings and other special functions for its members.
  • These functions are either run directly by the Brisbane Hebrew Congregation and/or by another party who has leased our premises for the occasion.
  • Payments to functions are of two types:

1. Directly to the Brisbane Hebrew Congregation through our website; or
2. Through a link that directs you to the party that has leased our premises and is organising the function.

  • All payments for functions made directly through our website are governed by our Refund Policy.
  • All information collected is also governed by our Privacy Policy.
  • Please note that we will NOT direct you to anther party’s website that does not contain a Refund and Privacy Policy on that website. Payments made on another party’s website are governed by their policies and we do not assume any liability, implied or otherwise.
Shabbat and Festival Times

 

Fri 2nd February: Light Candles 6.24pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 3rd 7.18pm

Fri 9th February: Light Candles 6.19pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 10th 7.13pm

Fri 16th February: Light Candles 6.14pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 17th 7.07pm

Fri 23rd February: Light Candles 6.08pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 24th 7pm

Thurs 1st March: Purim

Fri 2nd March: Light Candles 6.01pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 3rd 6.53pm

Fri 9th March: Light Candles 5.54pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 10th 6.45pm

Fri 16th March: Light Candles 5.46pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 17th 6.37pm

Fri 23rd March: Light Candles 5.38pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 24th 6.29pm

Fri 30th March: Light Candles 5.30pm
Pesach Seder 1
Shabbat ends: Sat 31st 6.22pm

Sat 31st March: Light Candles after 6.22pm
Pesach Seder 2
Yom Tov ends: Sunday 1st April 6.21pm

Thurs 5th April Pesach Day 7:
Light Candles 5.24pm

Fri 6th April: Light Candles 5.23pm
Shabbat & Pesach end: Sat 7th 6.14pm

Fri 13th April: Light Candles 5.15pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 14th 6.07pm

Fri 20th April: Light Candles 5.08pm
Shabbat & Pesach end: Sat 21st 6.01pm

Fri 27th April: Light Candles 5.02pm
Shabbat & Pesach end: Sat 28th 5.55pm