Welcome

Brisbane Synagogue

 

ברוכים הבאים

Welcome to the website of the Brisbane Synagogue and the Brisbane Hebrew Congregation.

 

The Brisbane Hebrew Congregation is the largest Jewish organisation in Queensland & its Synagogue is the oldest in Queensland.

Under the leadership of the Board and Rabbi Levi Jaffe, the Brisbane Hebrew Congregation offers many of the services which are important to a Jewish way of life.

The Brisbane Hebrew Congregation is a modern and dynamic Orthodox Synagogue / Shul, which aims to achieve a sense of community within the wide range of its members and participants.
Its prime aim is to offer a warm, friendly and welcoming atmosphere to the many people who enter its doors from all walks of life. Our minhag is to daven nusach Ashkenaz, as found in the Artscroll, Koren Sacks, Singer and similar siddurim.

The Brisbane Jewish Community welcomes all and promotes active participation, within the setting of its charter.
For the many people that attend the Shul each week, the Brisbane Synagogue has become like a second home. There is a warmth and atmosphere that is created during the services and other activities that can not be experienced elsewhere.

This is in part due to the sense of belonging to a Jewish community with a long, rich history which is obvious to anyone visiting the Shul but perhaps more attributable to the general feeling shared by many that the Jewish community continues to succeed in building a Shul and community of which we can all be proud.

On this site you will find information about the Brisbane Jewish community, activities, kosher products, services and many other topics.

For School or group visits to the Brisbane Synagogue please call Peter Darbishire on 07 3229 3412 or use the Contact Us page.
If there is more information you require, please contact us.

 

George-80th

Shabbat and Festival Times

Fri 4th April: Light Candles 5.26pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 5th 6.17pm

Fri 11th April: Light Candles 5.18pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 12th 6.10pm

Mon14th April: Erev Pesach Light Candles 5.15pm
Tues 15th April: Pesach Light Candles after 6.07pm

Fri 18th April: Light Candles 5.11pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 19th 6.03pm

Sun 20th April: Erev Pesach Day 7 Light Candles 5.09pm
Mon 21st April: Light Candles after 6.01pm
Pesach ends: Tues 22nd 6pm

Fri 25th April: Light Candles 5.04pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 26th 5.57pm

Fri 2nd May: Light Candles 4.59pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 3rd 5.52pm

Fri 9th May: Light Candles 4.53pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 10th 5.47pm

Fri 16th May: Light Candles 4.49pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 17th 5.43pm

Fri 23rd May: Light Candles 4.46pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 24th 5.41pm

Fri 30th May: Light Candles 4.44pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 31st 5.39pm

Tues 3rd June: Erev Shavuot Light Candles 4.43pm
Wed 4th June:
Light Candles after 5.38pm
Shavout ends: Thurs 5th 5.38pm

Fri 6th June: Light Candles 4.43pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 7th 5.38pm

Fri 13th June: Light Candles 4.42pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 14th 5.38pm

Fri 20th June: Light Candles 4.43pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 21st 5.39pm

Fri 27th June: Light Candles 4.45pm
Shabbat ends: Sat 28th 5.41pm